Here Comes the Sunshine Here Comes the Sunshine Girls!

24 04 2013

33 to us 29 to them

I don’t have much to say this week, read on and you’ll see why!

We had lovely weather tonite but oh lawdy, what a game!

I’m two finger typing, guess why……..cos me brock-up! Third finger swollen, right thumb feel funny, left elbow scrape up, toes killing me…..funny doh, knees not too bad tonite……..may be in more pain tomorrow doh.

Needless to say the one saving grace it dat WE WON DE DAM GAME YIPPPPPEEEEEE!

It was well hard doh, they gave us a ‘run’ for our money! I played WD tonite and I’m feeling it. In quart three, I got too excited and tripped over their WA’s feet, thankfully my fall was broken by our centre with my face landing on her trainers – or did she kick me in de face?????? Not sure but it save me ………bwoy I saw some stars but managed to recompose myself! The game was tough mainly because we’re still struggling to get ‘0ur game’ together! We def benefitted from our sideline observers and this week Pat gave us some VERY sound advice, so it’s wok on Friday – dem teams we beat in the last two games are coming back for us with a vengeance so we need to get our game ON in the next couple weeks! I’m not going to pretend to know how we can get our game on, cos I’m not dat bright, but I think now that Dels has Pat to back her up with de training and strategy perhaps they can split the job on Fridays so that we start to step up our game. I’m confident we can get it if we keep going, listen and recall what we need to when we’re on court!

Lets ‘big up’ Babs and Carol who still had energy to help out our friends SDT after our tough game…………I couldn’t do it, me mash up.

Peace til next time
Sylv
Team Blogger


Actions

Information

Leave a comment